;

Reviews

Betty, Delve into the Deep South 2018

Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Thank you for my holiday in the Deep South. I am refreshed and revitalized, being cared for by your admirable guides who magically transformed into actors and singers at dusk; their voices enchanted us.


Denise, Delve into the Deep South 2018

Reviewed on 12/03/2018

What a beautiful country we live in, the ability to explore with great company, wonderful singers, sublime accommodation, a superb driver, care, consideration, every need catered for. What more could anyone ask for!


Carol W, Russia - Waterways of the Tsars 2018

Reviewed on 14/06/2018

“What was the highlight?” is what so many friends have asked. And stepping back with difficulty from the great buildings, works of art, scenery, the friendly locals I found (a couple of vodkas at my “local” in Moscow was a great conversation lubricant), I’ve settled on perhaps the most intimate experience - that afternoon tea in Sverstory with the marvellous Nina and our interpeter. I will never forget – and I’m sure Nina never will either – Sue’s beautiful soprano rendition as she led us in Pokare Ana. Placeba (thanks), Sue – professional organiser and carer, friend, time keeper, comedian, soprano, and nurse when needed.
And of course all our guides/interpreters and Prof Ludmilla were extraordinarily competent, entertaining and frank. Simply the best!”


Janette S, Melbourne 2018

Reviewed on 16/07/2018

I have just been on a most amazing trip to Melbourne with Bonnie, Jess and Lucy.
The choice of the two opera's, Tosca and La Traviata plus the musical, The Wizard of Oz made for a wonderful contrast of entertainment...
The choice and position of the Langham was ideal when free time permitted personal endeavors, and as per the usual Langham standards of perfection and service beyond reproach.
Now to Bonnie, Jess and Lucy.
Lucy is a real treasure. Apparently unflappable, always smiling and a genuinely nice person. The "back room person" who rarely receives the credits due to them but, without whom organisation cannot function properly. A credit to your Company.
Jess, a lady of many hidden talents who made every one feel special. Her musical abilities and vast range of music suited all occasions wonderfully. As with Lucy, nothing was to much trouble.
Bonnie, what a gentleman. As I have a serious progressive condition, I found that coming down coach steps a problem. However, by coming down backwards it helps the pain... He was always there when I needed help, but was never intrusive. A wonderful, caring and sensitive person with a wonderful voice.
The musical interludes at the Hotel were memorable and everyone had a most enjoyable time and one never felt that time was of an essence when traveling on the coaches as everything ran so smoothly and without a hitch.
As this was my first tour with your Company, I have no problem in highly recommending your tours and look forward to your next concert in Hamilton.
Thank you again for a most wonderful eight days in Melbourne.


Joan & Geoff H, Mississippi 2018

Reviewed on 28/08/2018

...this is the first tour we have travelled with your company and what great value, leadership and attention to detail we received. The cruise down the river was exceptional, music every night and great fellowship.


Karen & Philip C, Russia 2018

Reviewed on 28/08/2018

We have not stopped singing your praises for your leadership of the tour. We also realise how much more worthwhile it was to have been on a tour such as yours as there would have been no way we could have seen, done and learnt so much as we did with you!


Nedra S, Croatia & Slovenia 2018

Reviewed on 02/10/2018

Many thanks to Jess and Bonnie for all their care and helpfulness as well as the music they provided, they made my heart sing. This trip has to have been the nicest that I have experienced, not that the others were any less but this had variety and history plus adventure. It gave an "old" girl like me much pleasure and ticked off a number of bucket list items. So very many thanks Operatunity Travel you have done it again.


Helen & Grahame H, Southern Lakes and Fiords 2018

Reviewed on 23/10/2018

Many thanks to you all for a fabulous, magic holiday. We could not fault it. The organization of the tour in every respect, accommodation, company, meals and of course the superb entertainment. We would certainly recommend you to our friends.


Phil & Jan B, Europe at Christmas tour 2018

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Back in NZ after a great tour. Thanks to Sue and John for all the planning and then guiding us through a very active and full of once in a lifetime series of musical experiences. The best seats in the house, private performances at impressive venues. With so many photo opportunities, special eating places at the best locations, even Dubai at 23 degrees instead of the 40+ was great. If they repeat this trip make sure it is on your bucket list. The Xmas markets and each town lighting up the streets and buildings in competition with each other made day and night different, great experiences.
Thanks also to all the others on this trip for being one of the friendliest groups to travel with.


Jennifer S-R, Croatia & Slovenia 2018

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

I have just got your exciting package from my letterbox, hurried inside to open and see the contents and sink back into a wonderful time of reminiscing.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for the most wonderful journey of my lifetime.
As I have said many times, I loved every moment of it. It way exceeded my expectations - and Bonnie and Jess you were the most superb hosts.
I will treasure the memories for my lifetime!!


Sue C, Egypt 2018

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

I arrived home late yesterday afternoon from our trip to Egypt, led by John. While I am waiting for my brain to catch up with my body, I am reflecting on our comprehensive tour covering most main areas of Egypt, from the perspective of river, road and hot air balloon!

No one should be surprised at the quality of an Operatunity trip - they are without parallel from the initial interaction with the superb office staff, the planning, the thoughtful details of exchange rates and so on, included in the travel wallet and the excellent itinerary. The attention to detail is faultless which allows a freedom to do things 'on the fly' and many surprise 'add ons' while travelling. Included as extras in this trip, were river maps to 'sacred scarabs' to changes in the order of programme, as well as many small kindnesses given so generously - all linked to giving the group the wonderful and exciting and surprising experience. The guides were expert and joined in with the group perfectly - the bus drivers interpreting the challenging Egyptian road rules were marvellous and the Egyptian people who welcomed us wholeheartedly in every place, even waving to the bus as it passed along the road.

But, all this results from the excellent planning and leading of the trip. John always has a unique generousity of spirit with his personalised walking ATM machine always available, advice in markets, the fun and the luxury meant that this will be a trip I always remember. A joy to catch up with Sue and her group in Dubai and, of course, to meet several in that group who one already knows. Perhaps this is the real depth of Operatunity trips - people enjoy the experience so much, they keep coming back! My sincere thanks to John and Stuart for the ceaseless care, attention and caring which every member of the group received daily. This good humoured, 'can do' attitude enhanced the well planned trip, as it always does. A very memorable experience. Thank you to the whole team for making this happen.


Dorothy - 2020

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Dear Sue and John

Huge thanks for another very special Happiness Half Hour. Amazing interview with Dame Vera Lynne and John’s medal story was very poignant and a great credit to you both.
Your story of one of the oldest audience members Sue was an inspiration to us all.
Congratulations on all the Happiness Half Hours. I am enjoying being able to play them over and over!!! Good luck and very best wishes.


Barry - 2020

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Dear Sue, John & the Gang,

What a way to finish my Anzac Day!

I have just watched your Anzac Special and I have to send this note of appreciation for a wonderful presentation.

The programme brought back memories for me as I certainly know all of the songs, which, during the war were great morale boosters.

Your Happiness Half Hours are excellent, much appreciated and seem to get better and better!

My day started before 6.00am when I stood outside to join in the remembrance and now has finished in the best possible way.

My sincere thanks to all involved.


Malcolm, Tauranga - 2020

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Thank you for yet another lovely concert. These concerts are a ray of sunshine in these days of lock downs and it is so nice to feel we are getting to know you on a more personal basis. Love the music, the photographs and love the humour!!

Look forward to seeing you back on stage in Tauranga as soon as circumstances permit. It's a nice feeling to know I belong to the Operatunity family.

Love and best wishes to all.


Lynn, Whangarei -100 Glorious Years of Song 2020

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

FANTASTIC show in Whangarei yesterday and congratulations to Sue for her award. I took my sister to a show when she was visiting from Vancouver and she was amazed at the talent and costumes and wished they had something similar in Canada.

She is always keen to hear of my travels with the Operatunity family.

Thank you, Sue and John you bring so much joy.


Judy, Lower Hutt - Christmas at the Proms 2019

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Dear Operatunity team, Sue & John

A huge thank you for a fabulous Christmas at the Proms at Lower Hutt. My favourite moment? The Queen’s Speech! And the mad conductor song! Suffice to say every one of the artists were incredible and the musical mini- orchestra just was the icing on the cake.

We are in awe of the professionalism, talents and bubbling enthusiasm every time we attend your concerts.

Wishing you all peace, love and happiness in the coming year,

With love & best wishes.


Margaret Smart’s Group, Christchurch - 2020

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

We have just attended the Glenn Miller concert in Christchurch. What a wonderful time we had. With the beautiful costume changes by the girls and the music that took us back in time another enjoyable morning. Thank you very much you are all real troupers to keep us entertained after a rather tough night getting to Christchurch.


Bon, Mosgiel/Dunedin – 2020

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Hurrah! Hurrah! What a bottler of a show. We laughed, we cheered, we were treated to a delightful
time of music and fun. What a wonderful proms at Mosgiel today. Particularly, the rendition of
O Holy Night which was powerful, poignant and so special to me as was The Holy City – I sat, closed
my eyes and listened to these two beautiful songs performed so wonderfully.

Neat to have a special English guest on stage in all her finery at one stage.

Hope all at Operatunity have a wonderful and blessed Christmas.

Look forward to 2020 concerts.


John and Khristine, Rotorua 2020

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Dear John and Sue,

We would like to thank you so much for the wonderful concert that we attended in Rotorua. It was just fantastic as they get better all the time. We are so happy that we are apart of the Operatunity family. Your concerts are a special treat for us as they lift our hearts and send us home with a smile and still singing. You are all so good and will never be forgotten. What a wonderful way to start the year. We love you all. We love you all. We wish you all a very happy New Year.


Trish White, Norfolk 2020

Reviewed on 02/06/2020

My trip to your music festival at Norfolk Island was superb! I cannot express my appreciation strongly enough - thank you seems so inadequate. I wouldn’t have missed it for the world!

Your talents and those of your brilliant co-stars will live in my memory for a long long time. I was moved to tears at times the singing so beautiful and meaningful. And each day a new setting and new experience to enjoy.

To add to all the music it was great fun too! And the food delicious!

Many many thanks.


Bryan & Heather H, Melbourne 2020

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

We want to thank you so much for another wonderful trip and for the memory stick and the great group photo that arrived so quickly. It was so nice to be able to catch up with the four people we met on the 2017 Croatia trip and make new friends, some of whom will be on the Murray River in September. We thoroughly enjoyed the shows but the wee concerts provided by Lynette, Alex, Kelly and Jess are what we think set your trips apart and make them so special.


Denise T, Ireland 2019

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

The music, history, literature, the beautiful landscapes, and charming and helpful people will always be remembered.
This was my tenth trip with Operatunity, each one has been outstanding and unique.
Sue and John have created an amazing company, giving such pleasure to so many, bless you for that.
So many highlights, too numerous to mention, an unforgettable journey, memories to last a lifetime, the list goes on.


Rowena & Bruce, Sydney 2020

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of every day and came home with heaps of amazing things to talk about and remember. We love our time with Operatunity and now looking forward to our next trip.

Many thanks to Sonia for organizing everything for us. Where would we be without you all.


Sylvia S, Norfolk 2020

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

I just want to thank you so very much for your kindness and help arranging my travel to Norfolk Island.

Everything went without a hitch. I had a wonderful time. It was so hot though. I met some lovely people. Sue and the team kept us so busy and was very tentative.


Media/Newsflash

Level 2 Update
Level 2 Update
Operatunity Happiness Half Hour
Operatunity Happiness Half Hour
Operatunity Office Update
Operatunity Office Update
Concert Update 20 March 2020
Concert Update 20 March 2020

Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive up to the minute news about our current and upcoming productions and trips.

Let us know what you would like to receive from us