Reviews

Pat, Murray River

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

We have travelled overseas on many trips with several different companies and we both felt we have never been on a better organised tour where we were so thoughtfully cared for, or on a tour where we had such a variety of fun activities


Dot D, Murray River

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

What a fantastic trip to the Murray River we have just had! There are not enough words to describe how excellent everything you did for us throughout the whole trip was and as for the concerts - wow! They were world class and enormous fun! I loved every bit of this great trip which was a REAL holiday and VERY classy! THANK you all for all the hard work and effort and great care of us all by the whole team. This was trip number 5 for me and they keep getting even better each time! Huge thanks Sue and John for bringing your A team! We are very lucky!


Chris and John, England & Wales

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

The trip was memorable in so many ways – the people who traveled with us, the music, the hotels we stayed in, and the many wonderful places we visited. We wish to thank you so much for your meticulous planning.


Glenda, Fairytale Europe

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

A big thank you for another fantastic holiday, full of beautiful highlights. The concerts, scenery, the company, the enchanting places we went were all amazing, memories that will I live with for the rest of my life!


Noeline, Winter Wonderland

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

All the planning was superb, but I should particularly like you to pass on my thanks to Tessa May, Alex and Cameron for their assistance, consideration and humour – not to mention the musical entertainment. They were all great. Thank you for a lovely holiday


Alison, Waitemata & Waiheke Island

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

I have reluctantly slipped back into everyday life after such a wonderful five days on our Waitemata & Waiheke Island Trip. What a lovely time we had...great scenery, entertainment, food, plus convivial company. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. Top marks for such a well organised trip, especially that memorable concert in the Poderi Crisci Vineyard! It was a night to remember - the venue, the excellent food and of course the topmost quality musical entertainment. We were so lucky to have all that in the mix of a great tour in the region.


Marjorie, Waiheke Island

Reviewed on 01/05/2016

Operatunity is champagne for the soul


Kathleen, Nelson

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the I Love Paris concert. It was one of the best ever. The beautiful back drop and the equally beautiful songs and music, made it feel as if I was right there in Paris.


Dot, Hastings

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

I knew all the words of all the songs - a fabulous program and each performer was perfect in their individual songs and the ensembles were beautiful with great endings! A standing ovation at the end with cheering and clapping was testament to everyone’s enjoyment. It is certainly up there with the best and everyone wore a huge smile as they left! THANK YOU ALL for brightening our lives!!


Lindsay, Kapiti

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

I just wanted to pass on my congratulations on today’s show. I’m so pleased I attended, as was my neighbour, who was entranced. This was everything such occasions should be: heartfelt, poignant, funny, inspiring, uproarious, festive ... immensely satisfying. Please pass on my plaudits to everyone.


Judi and Graham

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

We laughed, sang, cried and clapped our hands sore, it truly was that good a performance. Our congratulations and thanks to all who work so hard to bring these concerts together and the performers who give their all to entertain us so well.


Pam, Rotorua

Reviewed on 19/12/2016

Thank you for all the wonderful concerts, the happiness they give us and for being such friendly good people.


Wendy Joy, Invercargill

Reviewed on 14/02/2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the superb concert today in Invercargill. So honest and moving. Very professional. Our first time. We look forward to becoming regulars.


Jackie S, Art Deco Napier, 2017

Reviewed on 13/03/2017

We have come to expect nothing but perfection from you all and the trip to Art Deco Napier was no exception. The attention to detail, marvelous trips to wineries and historic homes, coupled with the marvelous attention from Lynette, Karl and Alex, made for a magical experience. Thank you all so much. Such fun to dress up each day!


Julie

Reviewed on 18/05/2017

Just must tell you .... I went to the concert this morning. Came home on such a high I couldn’t work! What a morning. How lucky we are. A thousand thanks to all of you there. Operatunity is playing such a big part in my life’s joys.


Heather H, Phantom to Les Mis Concert, 2017

Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Another wonderful concert by Operatunity – enjoyed every minute of it – great background scenery on stage, lovely playing by Paul, outstanding singing by all and lots of comedy from Karl and Alex. Looking forward to It’s Rainin Men! Cheers.


Dot, From Phantom to Les Mis 2017

Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Wow, what a superb concert this morning! What fabulous and varied costumes! It was an absolute blast and looked to be a full house!
Thank you for these amazing concerts. They are so very good for the soul and such fun!


Gillian, France

Reviewed on 05/07/2017

The warmth of your hospitality, friendship, knowledge and most of all the caring you both showed to all on this tour was amazing.


Shona C, Phantom to Les Mis Concert, 2017

Reviewed on 10/07/2017

My sister and I attended today's concert in Hastings. Like the last concert it was absolutely fabulous. Congratulations to you and John for finding all these wonderfully talented artists to bring so much enjoyment and happiness to we senior citizens.


Alison B, Rainin' Men Concert, 2017

Reviewed on 10/07/2017

Thankyou for all the boys of It's Raining' Men. I really enjoyed the concert I didn't want it to stop so awesome, thankyou again.


Heather, Proms Concert 2017

Reviewed on 26/09/2017

What a wonderful, exciting concert I attended in Mosgiel this morning/early afternoon. The whole audience was abuzz and enjoyed singing along, clapping and even attempting their versions of the twist! Coronation Hall was packed with Karl having to bring in more chairs to accommodate the large number of people. Karl was very impressive carrying a number of chairs up the steps to the back of the Theatre.
Well done to all presenters!


Dot, Fabulous 50's Concert 2017

Reviewed on 18/10/2017

Another wonderful concert today at the Fabulous 50’s concert, full of fun and laughter with everyone singing and clapping and dancing. The venue was packed with very happy people living for two hours in the past. I felt young and free amidst all that great music again.


Lynn, USA & Canada 2017

Reviewed on 07/11/2017

Operatunity is the only way to travel if you love music and the theatre.


Dot D, Christmas Concert 2017

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Huge thanks for another excellent and fun filled concert today with all six performers going the extra mile. You make us laugh and sing and lift our spirits. Everyone was smiling afterwards and you do more for our health than any medication!


Wayne & Mavis, New Plymouth, 2017

Reviewed on

My wife, Mavis, and myself yesterday (Fri. 27/10/2017) attended your ‘Fabulous 50’s’ show at the New Plymouth venue and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you! All the performers were brilliant and the song selection was great. Lots of reminiscing done.


Don & Denise, Hunterville, 2017

Reviewed on 11/12/2017

We always enjoy our drive through to Wanganui on Operatunity days and love our wonderful time listening to all the magical music and of course the great jokes that Sue remembers. We have just been down on the Southern Lakes and Fiords tour with Sue and thoroughly loved every minute with the group.Thank them all for sharing those days with us.


Estelle L, 2017

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Thanks for bringing us world class shows 8 times a year! Such a highlight in our lives. May you have a blessed Christmas and may 2018 be your best year ever!


June M, 2017

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

I always leave feeling on 'cloud 9'. I look forward to 2018 for the wonderful concerts and the two trips I am booked on later in the year.


Jean J, 2017

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Thank you for all the hard work you do to bring us all such pleasure each year. Long live Operatunity!


Jenny W, Italy 2017

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

What a trip!! It gives me great pleasure every day to remember different places, walks we went on, guides we had and hotels we stayed in. ...This trip was like a dream - it WAS a dream-come-true! ...You are nothing short of remarkable and it's little wonder your trips are so popular!


Diane & Susan, Irish Concert 2018

Reviewed on 07/02/2018

Wow another great concert, you sure can pull them out of the bag. The musical performance was wonderful as usual, you are all so talented. We nearly cried laughing at the Irish Dancing!


Colleen B, Irish Concert 2018

Reviewed on 07/02/2018

I was entranced and delighted by talented Jess, the magic she shares with the audience is truly wonderful. Then we come to Riverdance, Operatunity style. Bryony was so exciting, the 2 men with their “high kicks” were brilliant and then, something I will always recall and chuckle at, Susan’s outrageous and courageous appearance to join the dance. You once again gave us another fabulous concert.


Ron H, Irish Concert 2018

Reviewed on 07/02/2018

Congratulations to all on a truly wonderful concert the most entertaining I have seen in 15 years of visits. The baptism of fire of Bryony was great, she is a wonderful addition to the team. The staging and humour were a hilarious treat especially the alligator consuming Donald Trump and the Irish joke as usual.


Dorreen, Irish Concert 2018

Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Still remembering the joy the Irish concert gave to the people who were there on Friday, had all the components of an 'Irish Do'; funny, moving and so well presented by all the artists.


Betty, Delve into the Deep South 2018

Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Thank you for my holiday in the Deep South. I am refreshed and revitalized, being cared for by your admirable guides who magically transformed into actors and singers at dusk; their voices enchanted us.


Denise, Delve into the Deep South 2018

Reviewed on 12/03/2018

What a beautiful country we live in, the ability to explore with great company, wonderful singers, sublime accommodation, a superb driver, care, consideration, every need catered for. What more could anyone ask for!


Beryl D, Irish Concert 2018

Reviewed on 12/03/2018

I have seen Luck of the Irish today and what a great show! Not only did they entertain us with a wonderful program but they seemed to enjoy themselves as well. Another good launch of the new years concert series.


Pauline B, Rat Pack Concert 2018

Reviewed on 12/03/2018

I have been to many of your wonderful daytime concerts but feel I must congratulate the 3 gentleman in today's show. They were superb. Also a great band. Thank you for all the pleasure you give to us and a big thank you to all your talented performers.


Sue P, Rat Pack Concert 2018

Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Loved the Rat Pack Concert and the tap dancing! All the artists were excellent but we particularly loved Rutene Spooner who has such a beautiful voice. He also amazed us with his balancing on his toes when tap dancing! Astonishing!


T Broughton, Irish Concert 2018

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

The programme was great, the backdrop was marvelous, the concert was exceptional. Really, really great show. Congratulations and thank you very much.


Media/Newsflash

Karl's first Phantom
Karl's first Phantom
Guinness World Record holder joins for Because You Asked For It!
Guinness World Record holder joins for Because You Asked For It!
Alex Milligan performs in Because You ASKED For It!
Alex Milligan performs in Because You ASKED For It!
Rutene Returns to Rat Pack!
Rutene Returns to Rat Pack!

Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive up to the minute news about our current and upcoming productions and trips.

Let us know what you would like to receive from us